Nainital Census 2011 - Population of Nainital

Nainital Census 2011 – Population of Nainital


What is population of Nainital?

According to census 2011 the population of Nainital is  Nine lakh fifty five thousand one hundred and twenty eight  (9,55,128)

What is male population of Nainital?

Male population of Nainital is Four lakhs  ninety four thousand and one hundred and fifteen (4,94,115)

What is female population of Nainital?

Female population of Nainital is Four lakhs  sixty one thousand and thirteen (4,61,013)

What is gender ratio in Nainital?

The gender ratio in Nainital is good in comparison to many districts of India .  It is Nine hundred and thirty three females per thousand males ( 933 females per 1000 males)

Between age group of 0-6 years , the gender ratio drops drastically. It  is eight hundred and ninty one girls per thousand boys (891 girls per 1000 boys).

What is rural population of Nainital?

Rural population of Nainital according to census 2011 is Five lakhs eighty three thousand two hundred and thirty seven (5,83,237)

What is urban population of Nainital?

District Nainital’s urban population according to census 2011 is Three lakh Seventy one thousand , eight hundred and ninty one. (3,71,891)

How many MLA seats are there in Nainital ?

There is 14 MLA (member of legislative assembly) segments in Nainital loksabha constituency . In 2008 based on delimitation Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Lok Sabha constituency was formed. Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Lok Sabha constituency has 14 mla segments namely  Lalkuwa  , Bhimtal, Nainital, Haldwani, Kaladhungi, Jaspur, Kashipur, Bazpur, Gadarpur,Rudrapur,Kichha,Sitarganj,Nanak Matta (Nanakmatta),Khatima

How many MPs are there in Nainital?

There are one member of parliament seat in Nainital. K.C. Singh Baba, Indian National Congress represents Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar loksabha constituency in parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>