Muzaffarpur Census 2011 - Population of Muzaffarpur
Muzaffarpur Census 2011 – Population of Muzaffarpur

What is population of Muzaffarpur?

According to census 2011 the population of Muzaffarpur is Forty seven lakhs , sevent eight lakhs , six hundred and one (47,78,610)

What is male population of Muzaffarpur?

Male population of Muzaffarpur is Twenty five lakhs , seventeen thousand and five hundred (25,17,500)

What is female population of Muzaffarpur?

Female population of Muzaffarpur is Twenty Two lakhs , sixty one thousand , one hundred and ten (22,61,110)

What is gender ratio in Muzaffarpur?

The gender ratio in Muzaffarpur is among worst in bihar and India . It is eight hundred and ninty eight females per thousand males ( 898 females per 1000 males)

Between age group of 0-6 years , the gender ratio rises improves which is really good sing. It is nine hundred and seventeen  girls per thousand boys (917 girls per 1000 boys).

What is rural population of Muzaffarpur?

District Muzaffarpur’s rural population according to census 2011 is Forty three lakhs , eight thousand , seven hundrd and fourteen (43,08,714)

What is urban population of Muzaffarpur?

Urban population of Muzaffarpur according to census 2011 is Four lakhs , sixty nine thousand , eight hundred and ninty six (4,69,896)

 How many MLA seats are there in Muzaffarpur ?

There are 6 MLA (member of legislative assembly) seats in Muzaffarpur loksabha consitutency district namely Gaighat,Aurai,Bochahan ,Sakra (SC),Kurhani and Muzaffarpur

How many MP seats are there from Muzaffarpur District?

One parliamentary seat represent Muzaffarpur district. Jainarain Prasad Nishad, Janata Dal (United) is member of parliament from Muzaffarpur loksabha constituency.Heavy weight of politics Mr George fernandes used to contest from muzaffarpur loksabha seat.He has won muzaffarpur seat in 1977,1989,1991 and 2004.


Muzaffarpur Census 2011 – Population of Muzaffarpur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>