PM Narendra Modi’s first message to the country

My dear fellow Indians and citizens of the world,


A very warm welcome to the official website of the Prime Minister of India.

On 16th May 2014 the people of India gave their verdict. They delivered a mandate for development, good governance and stability. As we devote ourselves to take India’s development journey to newer heights, we seek your support, blessings and active participation. Together we will script a glorious future for India. Let us together dream of a strong, developed and inclusive India that actively engages with the global community to strengthen the cause of world peace and development.

I envision this website as a very important medium of direct communication between us. I am a firm believer in the power of technology and social media to communicate with people across the world. I hope this platform creates opportunities to listen, learn and share one’s views.

Through this website you will also get all the latest information about my speeches, schedules, foreign visits and lot more. I will also keep informing you about innovative initiatives undertaken by the Government of India.


Narendra Modi

List Of Cabinet Ministers IN Narendra Modi’s Government

Narendra Modi

Rajnath Singh

Arun Jaitley

Sushma Swaraj

Nitin Gadkari

Venkaiah Naidu

Sadananda gowda

Ram Vilas Paswan

Gopinath Munde

Kalraj Mishra

Maneka Gandhi

Ananth Kumar

Ravi Shankar Prasad

Ashok Gadpati Raju

Ananth Geete

Harsimrat Kaur

Narendra Singh Tomar

Jewl Oran

Thavarchand Gehlot

Smriti Irani

Uma Bharti

Najma Heptullah

Radha Mohan Singh

Harsh Vardhan

MoS Independent – 10

General VK Singh

Santosh Gangwar

Sripad Naik

Dharmendra Pradhan

Sarbananda Sonowal

Prakash Javadekar

Piyush Goel

Jitendra Singh

Nirmala Seetharaman

Rao Inderjit

MoS – 11

GM Siddeshwara

Manoj Sinha

Upendra Kushwaha

Radhakrishnan P

Kiren Rijiju

Krishan Pal Gujar

Sanjeev Kumar

Balyan Mansukhbhai Baswa

Rao Sahab Dhanwe


Sudarshan Bhagat

Chandni chowk loksabha election result 2014 (delhi)

Of all delhi lok sabha constituencies, Chandni chowk is one of the most looked for seat as some big leaders are contesting the election from it.

Senior congress leader and sitting MP Kapil sibal is challenged by Dr.Harsh wardhan – BJP’s CM candidate for recently held delhi assembly elections. AAP decided to field senior journalist and former employee of IBN, Mr.Ashutosh. AAP’s candidate is expected to do a spoil spot.

Trivia :
- Congress has won Chandni Chowk loksabha seat for 9 times. Kapil sibal is sitting MP for past two terms.
- BJP has won Chandni chowk loksabha constituency for only 3 times.
- Vijay goel of BJP was winning candidate for consecutive two elections held in 1998, 1999. Vijay goel was BJP’s CM candidate for delhi elections but was replaced Dr.Harshvardhan.
- Bharatiya Jana Sangh ( RSS ) and Janata party won Chandni chowk once each.
- Tv Actress and Senior woman politician from Bhartiya Janata Party had unsuccessfully contested from the seat in 2004.

Chandni chowk loksabha election result 2014
To be declared

Chandni chowk loksabha election result 2013
Kapil Sibal won with margin victory of 2,00,710 votes.

Loksabha election 2014 predictions by NDTV Hansa Research projects

NDTV Hansa research projects have predicted the outcome of ongoing Loksabha election 2014. Their predictions is that the BJP lead NDA will get 2/3 majority. In their latest poll survey they have predicted 16 more seats for NDA. If this prediction turn outs to be true, this is the rarest thing to happen in contemporary Indian politics. The way regional parties have grown over a period of time and the way they have been cutting votes of national parties, ‘single party getting 2/3 majority only seems like distance dream’. Many intellectuals believe that untill India gets a single party rule, it can not take bold decisions and move ahead.

If Loksabha election 2014 predictions by NDTV Hansa Research projects turn outs to be true, it will be the biggest ever win for BJP and NDA. From day one BJP is talking about 272+ mission. Though they have declared that they will continue the alliance even if BJP alone wins 272+ seats.

As per loksabha result prediction, congress will face its worst ever defeat as it will end up winning less than 100 seats. If this happens, then it surely proves the power of voting. It proves that no government can take people of the nation for granted.

Vadodara loksabha seat 2014 result and updates : Modi vs Mistry

Vadodara loksabha seat has never been given so much importance before but this time due to Narenda Modi being a bjp candidate from the seat has made it thing for discussion. It was confirmed that Modi is contesting loksabha election from at least one seat from GUJARAT. However Vadodara is not something any one had predicted. The probable choice could have been either Gandhinagar or Ahmedabad East.

Earlier Congress had declared Mr.Narendra Rawat as its candidate for Vadodara loksabha seat for 2014 general elections but as Narendra Modi was declared BJP candidate for the said seat, congress replaced Narendra Rawat with Senior Congress MP and rajyasabha member Mr.Madhusudan mistry to take on BJP’s PM candidate.

Sanskari Nagri vadodara is expected to vote in favour of Modi and make him win with record vote margin !!!

Trivia :
- BJP has won Vadodara Loksabha seat for 5 times while Indian national congress has won Baroda constituency for 7 times.
- BJP once fielded TV actress Dipika Chokhaliya who played the famous SITA role in RAMAYANA. She came victorious.
- Pasha bhai patel of Swatantra Party has won it once.